Black Friday

25 11 2006

Well it has come and now finally gone. Black Friday! This was an excruciating 15 hour work day for me. Up at the crack of dawn, shower, feed the dog, out the door. I don’t normally write about work on my blog (for good reason) but today I will just to give you a taste for what I deal with.

Today I came into work and there was not a single parking spot to be found. Lucky for me, as an employee, we get special places to park so I didn’t have to worry about it. When I got inside the store was packed. This is what retailers dream of. A full store, lines at every checkout, and people streaming in and out of the store. Without going into a lot of detail, the store did better today as a whole than we did last year. My department, while strong in sales today, served only as a lure to bring people in. We didn’t make any money for the store due to the type of products we were selling. That’s the way it is sometimes though.

Here is some video. This is NOT where I work, fortunately I don’t have to deal with this kind of insanity. This is a prime example of greed, consumerism, and pure egotistical hysteria that drives Black Friday each and every year. I love making money off you dip shits.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

