Death to Wallpaper

19 02 2007

What a weekend. Whoever invented the concept of wallpaper should be shot. It should never be used, hung, or put in any home at any time. I spent the majority of my weekend off removing wallpaper from my office. If you haven’t guessed, it was a mess and a terribly tedious job. When I moved in to this place the room had been decorated with a layer of ‘Jungle’ wallpaper which in effect was actually contact paper. Under that, there was a layer of either Care Bear or Rainbow Bright wall paper (I could not tell which it was). My office had been a child’s room in a previous life and I’m sure it brought happiness to that child. Now that the room has grown up however it’s time to do away with paper on the walls and give it a fresh coat of paint (the proper thing to put on walls because it can be changed EASILY).

I am looking forward to finishing the space. I’ve been sitting on this project for nearly 3 years and finally gained the ambition to tackle it. I’ll post a picture when it’s done.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

