First Snow

7 11 2007

Well today we had our first snow!  Nothing stuck to the ground but it did snow none the less.  Now that I’m a non-smoker I didn’t get to go outside to enjoy it at all (not that I tolerate 50mph wind very well anyhow) but I did watch it for a little bit out the back door at work.  Things have REALLY quieted down at work lately.  I’ve been running solo nearly all day every day and I hate that.  Nothing like feeling you are an overpaid stock boy (when your title says manager).  When you are the only one there, you do all the things that have to be done.  There is nobody there to delegate to, nobody to check up on, nobody to talk to.  This is the time of year I wish I was in an urban market that stays busy all the time.  Things slow down everywhere but up here they come to a screeching halt for 4 months out of the year.

So I should explain perhaps my previous post.  Since Sarah called me on my rather sour attitude.  I’m not sure what my problem is except that I hate being separated from Jirar for such long periods of time.  It makes me irritable.  I hate even more that when he comes home for a couple days the roommate has to consume him for as much time as she can from what I can only believe is a jealousy problem.  I hate it that money is VERY tight even with a roommate and that I can’t get ahead right now and going into winter that is very problematic.  I hate it that I always have to be nice to people and that you, my  readers, get screwed because this is the only outlet I have to bitch about people, places and things because I would never say half this shit to anyone to their faces because I’m too nice a person.  I guess people should feel fortunate that I do vent here because at least when I see you in person, I might smile at you rather than yell at you.  SO, do I need an attitude adjustment?  Ya, I likely do.  Do I think I’m unjustified in being an ass every now and then?  No, really I don’t.  Clearly I’m not in this funk all the time so just give me some time, I’ll get over myself.

Actions

Information

One response

8 11 2007
Sarah

THAT’s what I was looking for David. I can’t even imagine what you are going through. I wish there was something I could do to help you. Why is your roomate jealous? This is YOUR relationship and she should keep her butt out of your way. Would she be open to listening to you? I often ask myself what the hell I’m doing in Iowa (as do many people) and my way of venting is to talk about it. I’m glad you have your way and I hope I didn’t hurt you too much. I love you!

Leave a Reply

