So few brain cells

19 01 2008

Finally, I have a weekend off and a vacation day and Jirar is coming home for a couple days FINALLY!!!!!  This will be the first time I’ve seen him since Thanksgiving, I am excited to see him.

Tonight I am just sitting around doing nothing, listening to my dreadful roommate try to figure out how to put a log into the wood stove (and apparently not being very successful).  I have spent tonight reading some of the “consumer complaint” web sites out there.  In particular, I’ve been reading consumer complaints about my employer and I am just amazed by the complete ignorance of consumers and their firm belief of entitlement!  Complaints about return policies, complaints about the terms and conditions of special order CONTRACTS (do people not know what contacts are anymore???), and other very random complaints about how they felt my employer has ripped them off or done something to fuck them over.  Out of the 100 or so complaints I read about my employer, I think only 1 of them might have been a legitimate complaint.  The rest were problems that the CONSUMER CAUSED and then expected my employer to fix for them!  Unfortunatly, this is typical.  I see this in the store on a daily basis.  People make a poor choice and then expect someone else to fix it for them rather than admit their mistake.  I just don’t understand the entitlement aspect of it and I hate to say it but you baby boomer’s are the absolute WORST when it comes to that attitude.  NOBODY OWES YOU ANYTHING so quit thinking they do.  I don’t know what it is about the 50-70 year old generation but I’ll be damed if they don’t all think the world owes them some sort of favor.  I am happy to help people out but I am in no way REQUIRED to fix your mistakes!!!  You made them, you fucking fix them!  Here is a picture of the general consumer who complains.  What is wrong with this picture here?  Look really close.

get-a-brain.jpg

Well I heard the vaccumme cleaner going downstairs for the first time since my roommate moved in tonight.  I don’t think I had ever seen her use it.  I’ve done it for her but maybe she is starting to get a clue.  No, I doubt it.  I get to spend my day tomorrow cleaning the rest of the house so Jirar doesn’t come home to a mess.  I need to do some laundry and clean up the kitchen (rather I get to clean up the mess my roommate has ONCE AGAIN left behind).   I just don’t understand why it is SO fucking difficult to just clean up after yourself.  You know I tell other people about my situation and they stop me because they think I’m just being a mean person (Lord I wish it was that simple) but then I go on and tell them more and they come to understand that I’m not being mean at all.  I am only demanding the things that any other normal person would. I do NOT think it is unreasonable to expect people to pick up after themselves.  I do NOT think it is unreasonable to expect people to shower every now and then.  I do NOT think it is unreasonable to expect people to not invade personal living space or private areas without permission.  I do NOT think it is unreasonable to expect people to take care of their pets, feed them, water them, and clean them when necessary.  I do NOT think it is unreasonable to expect people to put their garbage IN the trash can or to periodically go through the refrigerator and GET RID OF expired items.  I could go on and on with this.  The short of this situation is that I lost my patience a while ago with this situation and it will not continue beyond the end of this lease.  I will NOT live with anyone other than my partner Jirar at any point in the future.  If we can’t afford where we live then we move.  End of story.  I will NOT have a roommate again.  EVER.

sail.jpg

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

